ASTERISM – Astronomy Quiz Competition 2021

Astrophile Education Services, New Delhi in collaboration with Nehru Planetarium, Nehru Memorial Museum and Library are organising ASTERISM – Astronomy Quiz 2021 for students of grade 6-8 and grade 9-12. Please read the details below:


  • Last date for registration: November 24, by 23:59:59
  • Preliminary Round (online): November 26 (conducted).
  • Final Round (Offline): November 30 (for finalist of preliminary round)

Eligibility: Students studying in a school in Delhi NCR and in grade 6 or upwards are eligible for participation in the quiz.
Registration: Free of Cost. Participants can register below.

  •  All participating students will get a certificate of participation in the online quiz from Nehru Planetarium and Astrophile Education.
  • Finalist fo the quiz will get a certificate to qualify for finals round from Nehru Planetarium and Astrophile Education.
  • 3 winners from each round will get a memento and certificate of win based on their standings in the quiz.
  • Apart from the certificate, every winner will get a gift voucher from CosmeaScopes and AstroNomadLife; 15% discount for 1st prize, 12.5% for second prize, 10% for third prize and 5% for all other finalist for both groups.
  • All participants will get an astronomy theme face mask as a gift from Astrophile Education.


The quiz will be conducted in two rounds:

Round 1: Preliminary Round, Nov. 26, 2021

The students needs to register for the quiz and the link will be shared with them over email in the evening of Nov. 25 on their registered email address. The quiz will be taken by the students and 20 finalist will be selected based on their final scopes. Each finalist will be notified of their selection via email and is needed to visit the Nehru Planetarium for next round. 

Round 2: Final Round, Nov. 30, 2021

The selected finalist for the quiz will meet at the planetarium on Tuesday Nov. 30, 2021 at 9:00am. After preliminary registration, the students will move to the dome for initial session on Astronomy and Night Sky. Followed by the final round of quiz conducted separately for two age groups. The winners of both the groups will get the prizes at the end of the event.

The Results are announced...

For Grade 6-8



Aditya VN Kadiyala

Chinmaya Vidyalaya

Akshaj Rawat

The Air Force School

Gurmilan Singh

G.D.Goenka Public School

Nirvani Sharma

Salwan Public School


Tagore International School

Chaitanya Gupta

Apeejay School Panchsheel Park

Armaan Pathak


Shipra Biswal

The Air Force School

Shaurya Sharma

Indraprastha World School

Dhruv Singh Phogat

Air Force Bal Bharati School

Yashaarth Dwivedi

Amity International School – Vasundhara 6

Aarav Verma

Tagore International School

Parth Uppal

Indraprastha World school

Nitya Jain

GD Goenka Public School East Delhi

krishang raj

himalaya international school

Nimit Gupta

G D Goenka public school

Aks Amol Solanke

Tagore International School, Vasant Vihar

Saanvi Sharma

Amity International School

Supriya Ray

Tagore International School

Subham Mishra

The Air Force School(TAFS)

For Grade 9-12



swastik sharma

The Air Force School ,Subroto park New Delhi

Aarush Mishra

Tagore International School

Saanvi Sasmal

The Mother’s International School

Lalmalsawma Ralte

Tagore International School Vasant Vihar Branch

Sumit Kumar

The Air Force School

Dadhichi Das

The Air Force School

Aditi chaudhary

Queen Mary’s School,

Nurain khan

Delhi Public School Mathura Road

Tejasva Shukla

The Air Force School

Pratyush pandey

Salwan public school mayur vihar phase lll

Divyaansh Sinha

Tagore International School, Vasant vihar

Ishita Anand

The Air Force School

Vyusti Mishra

The Air Force School

Vibhuti Gupta

Arwachin International School

Soni Jain

Queen Mary’s School Model Town

Srijan Soham

The Mothers International School

Vasu Agarwal


Shashwat Jha

G d Goenka public school

hia mehra

The Mother’s International School

Shanvi Tanisha

The Mothers International School

Congratulations to the winners… You will be notified of further details via email. The certificates for other students will be emailed by Wednesday December 01, 2021.